14:23 PM

Heritage Medal Award Winners

Four community leaders to be honored

Four community leaders will receive the Cleveland Heritage Medal at a presentation luncheon in September at Cleveland City Hall Grand Hall Rotunda.   The 2017 honorees are:   Carole F. Hoover, President and CEO, HooverMilstein Samuel H. Miller, Co-Chairman Emeritus, Forest City Enterprises Albert B. Ratner, Co-Chairman Emeritus, Forest City Enterprises The Honorable Michael R. White, Former Mayor, City of Cleveland  

The Cleveland Heritage Medal was established in 2016 as the highest civilian award in Greater Cleveland. Modeled after the Presidential Medal of Freedom, it recognizes those who have made meritorious contributions to the welfare and development of Cleveland and its citizens and who, as role models, represent the core values of service to others, teamwork, courage, respect, and inclusion and diversity.

The Cleveland Heritage Medal will be bestowed upon the honorees during a luncheon on Thursday, September 14, 2017. Serving as master of ceremonies will be Russ Mitchell, the managing editor of the evening news and lead anchor at WKYC.

The 2017 Cleveland Heritage Medal Chairs are Cleveland Mayor Frank G. Jackson; Akram Boutros, MD, FACHE, President and CEO, The MetroHealth System; and Margot James Copeland, Executive Vice President, KeyBank Foundation.

More information about the Cleveland Heritage Medal can be found at heritagemedal.com.